The Board of the GDA is appointed by the Minister for Further & Higher Education, Research, Innovation & Science.

It has a three year term and the current Board was appointed in November 2018.


Mr Paul O’Toole

Chief Executive

Mr Ger Casey

Cllr Joe Costello

Ms Deirdre Scully

Mr Luke McManus

Mr Jim Curran
Ms Mellany McLoone

Dr Paul Horan
Dr Susan O’Shaughnessy

Mr David Conway
Ms Penelope Kenny
Mr Jack MacGowan
Mr Ciarán McCaffrey

Prof. Terri Scott